no. 13 – calling all wordpress users – podcasting now!

Dear WordPress,

I’m really excited to share a new project with you guys (all 12 of you). I just finished recording my first podcast, and it’s currently uploading to SoundCloud.com, granted it seems to be uploading at a glacial pace. I wonder if my internet is strong enough to maneuver such a file.

I literally spent the bulk of my day recording and producing this, so I really hope you guys like it. I ‘ll post a link once everything finally appears. Fingers crossed. The upload has been frozen on 13% for the last 10 minutes.

One thing I’m hoping to do with the podcast is create discussions that extend beyond myself. I love telling stories, but it would be really cool if other people had something to say…or if other people read them for that matter.

For instance, I would love to use comments from other wordpress users so that I can incorporate other perspectives. I’d like offer a shout out to whoever commented in a way that tells something about the person and sends some traffic their way.

In an effort to keep people interested, I’ll try to select blog posts with the most traffic (i.e., comments and views). Getting feedback from you guys will be vital to make it happen. If it’s not really all that interesting, I don’t want to dwell on it much!

Looking forward!

Kate

Author: Kate Hill

Hi, I'm a 31 year old adjunct who writes in my spare time. I live with my girlfriend, her 13 year old daughter and the imaginary dog we keep talking about. I live in my head, and I like cheeseburgers. Did I mention a warm bath is a nice thing to come home to?

4 thoughts on “no. 13 – calling all wordpress users – podcasting now!”

Leave a Reply

