no. 1 – simple enough

I recognize the necessity to create engaging content when the world is filled with the inane. However, I might just let that be someone else’s burden for now. Because, now? I want to come home after my day, soak in a tub and then empty my thoughts on a page.

I like things to be simple, despite how complex I can allow things to be; and I like to own what is essential, despite the number of things hiding in my closets.

For a long time I’ve wanted to write a blog, but I didn’t want it to feel like work. I’m a writer by trade, and I teach others how to do it. So it has always felt kind of labor intensive to me.

But then I wondered, perhaps a blog doesn’t have to be what I have assumed it should be…

Why should a blog be so many words or filled with so many pictures?

I recognize the necessity to create engaging content when the world is filled with the inane. However, I might just let that be someone else’s burden for now. Because, now? I want to come home after my day, soak in a tub and then empty my thoughts on a page.

Author: Kate Hill

Hi, I'm a 31 year old adjunct who writes in my spare time. I live with my girlfriend, her 13 year old daughter and the imaginary dog we keep talking about. I live in my head, and I like cheeseburgers. Did I mention a warm bath is a nice thing to come home to?

Leave a Reply

